Knitting

Faking Two WIPs

A while back, I talked about how I was trying to knit two sweaters at the same time and I had trouble staying focused on them. As a result, I decided to focus on one thing at a time. But the problem here is that sometimes I get a bit bored and want to change it up a bit. Occasionally, I do a quick crochet to take a break, but I don’t enjoy crochet as much as knitting and sometimes, I just want to knit something different. I figured out a way to do this.

This week, I started with the body of this cardigan. It’s knit flat, so I was alternating rows of knits with purls. I got tired of purling, so I started on the sleeves (two at a time, of course). The sleeves are worked in the round, so it’s all knit stitches. It was pretty mindless for a while, but then I got to the increases. When I wanted a break from counting rows for increases, I went back to the body.

So far, it’s working out well! I get to change up what I’m working on (somewhat) without losing my focus by working too many projects.

Leave a comment