Knitting

Good Old Raglan

I started working on Good Old Raglan by Twisted Knitwear a while back. It started off just as a side thing for a few weeks, but it finally got my full attention last week. I just finished it and wanted to share about it.

I really liked the way the neck and shoulders were constructed. It looked so satisfying laid out like this. There were some short rows for the back part and then increases every other row for the shoulders.

The body went by so quickly. I like working with stripes (and just colorwork general). I think most of the things I’ve knitted have some kind of colorwork.

For the sleeves, I decided to work them both at the same time. I started making socks recently and decided to make them two at a time. I liked not getting second sock syndrome, so I figured it could work for sleeves as well. It did work, but with four balls of yarn, I had to spend some extra time untangling.

And here’s the finished product! Can’t wait to give it to the recipient!

Leave a comment