Knitting

French Macaroon and Tiny Tot

I just finished the French Macaroon sweater by The Noble Thread and Tiny Tot hat by Kristen Rettig to match.

Both patterns were knit flat in garter stitch and seamed at the end. I loved how simple they both were. There were no increases or decreases and it was so easy to just work until a certain length.

I really liked the way the pattern was written for the sweater. The instructions were in a chart, with different sizes in their own column. It made it easier to keep track of the sizes. The back of the sweater was a bit confusing with the button, but I checked some others’ project pictures and it was easy to figure out.

The pattern for the hat had options for knitting flat or in the round. I went with flat because I didn’t want to deal with purling this time. For the pompoms, I knitted two balls instead since I always worry about pompoms falling apart.

Can’t wait to give them to the recipient in the summer!

Leave a comment